Apple For The Teacher

The $500 Apple for the Teacher project is designed to assist a kindergarten through 8th grade public, parochial, or private school music teacher purchase items for their school music classroom. Up to ten of these monetary awards may be given annually by the Wisconsin Federation of Music Clubs. A WFMC Senior Music Club member may nominate one teacher. An explanation of how the money is to be used to benefit the teacher’s students is required in the application. Winning teachers are eligible to reapply every other year. The application for the Apple for the Teacher Award is available below and is self-explanatory.

Apple for the Teacher Award Recipients 2018 

Darlene Bentz of Webster Elementary School in Green Bay

Nancy Bezak of St Joseph Catholic School in Wauwatosa

Michelle Bredael of Dickinson Elementary School in DePere

Heather Cheslock of Woodside Elementary School in Sussex

Carla Gannon of Robinwood Elementary School in Franklin

Kerry Garcia, St Peter Catholic School in Slinger

Kimberlie Hillmer of Horning Middle School in Waukesha

Amy Kutz of Hales Corners Lutheran School in Hales Corners

Julie Reuss of our Father’s Lutheran Church and School in Greenfield

Jessie Westlund of Northside Intermediate School in Milton

The WFMC wishes to congratulate these teachers and wish them well in their future endeavors in teaching!

updated 4/3/18


Heidi O Hong, WFMC President and 2017 ‘Apple for the Teacher’ recipient Marty Pederson, Barron


Sue Renkas, MacDowell FMC, Janesville and 2017 ‘Apple for the Teacher’ recipient Cynthia Riley, Janesville